Faculty and Staff

 Administration

 

Very Rev. Ryan L. Maher, Pastoral Administrator

BA, Business Management, Northern Kentucky University
 
M.Div, University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary
 
STB, University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary

Third year with Covington Latin School and 10 years pastoral experience


Mr. Jason Huther, Headmaster

Faculty Bio

BA, Classical Studies (Latin), Philosophy, Hanover College

MA, Philosophy, University of Toledo

MA, Education Administration, University of Notre Dame

First year with Covington Latin 

headmaster@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mr. Matt Krebs, Dean of Students, Speech and Drama Department ChairEnglish Department Chair

Faculty Bio

BA, Secondary Education and English, Northern Kentucky University

MA, Secondary Education, Northern Kentucky University

24 years with Covington Latin School and 26 years overall teaching experience

matt.krebs@covingtonlatin.org


Ms. Stephanie Tewes, Dean of Studies

Faculty Bio

BA, Education, Northern Kentucky University

M.Ed, Instructional Leadership, Northern Kentucky University

14 years with Covington Latin School and 14 years overall teaching experience

stephanie.tewes@covingtonlatin.org

https://sites.google.com/a/covingtonlatin.org/mstewes/ 


Ms. Heather Couch, Guidance Counselor

Faculty Bio

BA, Music Education, Mount St. Joseph University

MA, School Counseling, Xavier University

First year with Covington Latin School 

heather.couch@covingtonlatin.org

 


Fr. Ryan Stenger '06, Chaplain

First year with Covington Latin School 

 

 

 

 

 


Faculty

 

Mrs. Lisa Apollonio

Faculty Bio

BA, English, Providence College

M.Ed, Curriculum and Instruction, McDaniel College

Second year with Covington Latin School and 9 years overall teaching experience

lisa.apollonio@covingtonlatin.org

 


Ms. Alicia Baehr

Faculty Bio

BA, English and Theology, Benedictine College

MA, Theology, Augustine Institute

Third year with Covington Latin School and 3 years overall teaching experience

alicia.baehr@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mr. Jeff Finke '80, Science Chairperson

Faculty Bio

BA, Mathematics (with AA in Physics and Theology), Thomas More College

MS, Mathematics, University of Cincinnati

MA, Education, Northern Kentucky University

7 years with Covington Latin School and 24 years overall teaching experience

jeff.finke@covingtonlatin.org


Ms. Linda Geisselbrecht

Faculty Bio 

BS, Marketing, Northeastern University

ZDaF, University of Cincinnati and The Goethe-Institut

First year with Covington Latin School and 16 years overall teaching experience

linda.geisselbrecht@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mrs. Sheila Gray

Faculty Bio

BS, English and Organizational Communication, University of Miami

M.Ed, Adult Education, University of South Florida

MA, Liberal Studies, Northern Kentucky University

Fourth year with Covington Latin School and 17 years overall teaching experience

sheila.gray@covingtonlatin.org

https://sites.covingtonlatin.org/mrsgray


Dr. Ruth Hemmer

Faculty Bio

BS, Bioengineering, Purdue University

MS, Biology, Worchester Polytechnic Institute

PhD, Philosophy, University of Califormia, Davis

Second year with Covington Latin School and 15 years overall teaching experience

ruth.hemmer@covingtonlatin.org


Mrs. Caroline Hofmann

Faculty Bio

BFA, Art Education, University of Cincinnati

MA, Visual Arts Education, University of Cincinnati

Second year with Covington Latin School and 26 years overall teaching experience

caroline.hofmann@covingtonlatin.org


Mr. Adam Iadipaolo, Theology ChairpersonCampus Minister

Faculty Bio

BA, Philosophy, St. Mary's University

STB, Sacred Theology, Pontifical Gregorian University

STL, Sacred Theology, John Paul II Institute

12 years with Covington Latin School and 13 years overall teaching experience

adam.iadipaolo@covingtonlatin.org


Dr. Molly Jacobs

Faculty Bio

BA, History and French, Xavier University

MA, Medieval Studies, University of Toronto

PhD, Scandinavian and Medieval Studies, University of California, Berkeley

First year with Covington Latin School and six years overall teaching experience

molly.jacobs@covingtonlatin.org


Ms. Kelly Kusch, Foreign Languages Chairperson

Faculty Bio

BA, Classical Language and Literature; BS, Biology, University of Chicago

M.Ed, Secondary Education, Xavier University

MA, Latin (45+ hours), University of Cincinnati

27 years with Covington Latin School and 28 years overall teaching experience

kelly.kusch@covingtonlatin.org

http://sites.covingtonlatin.org/mskusch


Mr. John Lane, History Chairperson

Faculty Bio

BA, History, University of Cincinnati

BS, Education, Winona State University

MA, History, Northern Kentucky University

14 years with Covington Latin School and 17 years overall teaching experience

john.lane@covingtonlatin.org


Mrs. Anna Little

Faculty Bio

BM, Vocal Performance, Northern Kentucky University

First year with Covington Latin School and four years overall teaching experience

anna.little@covingtonlatin.org

 

 


Mr. Gene Morrison, Associate Athletic Director

Faculty Bio

BS, Health Science, Xavier University

BA, Physical Education, Xavier University

MA, Physical Education, Northern Kentucky University

39 years with Covington Latin School and 39 years overall teaching experience

gene.morrison@covingtonlatin.org


Ms. Sarah Mullan, Mathematics Chairperson

Faculty Bio

BS, Secondary Education and Mathematics, Vanderbilt University

MS, Mathematics, Purdue University

Fourth year with Covington Latin School and 5 years overall teaching experience

sarah.mullan@covingtonlatin.org

https://sites.covingtonlatin.org/msmullan


Dr. Tatyana Pinyayev

Faculty Bio

BS, Chemistry, University of Cincinnati

PhD, Analytical Chemistry, University of Cincinnati

Fourth year with Covington Latin School and 8 years overall teaching experience

tatyana.pinyayev@covingtonlatin.org

https://sites.covingtonlatin.org/dr-pinyayev-s-chemistry-site


Mrs. Lindsay Skipper

Faculty Bio

BA, Spanish, University of Mary Washington

MA, Intercultural Studies, Southeastern Seminary

Third year with Covington Latin School and 4 years overall teaching experience

lindsay.skipper@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mr. Scott Syfert

Faculty Bio

BS, Chemical Engineering, Northwestern University

Secondary Education Graduate License, Chemistry and Math, Xavier University

30 years product development experience, The Procter and Gamble Company 

Second year with Covington Latin School and 6 years overall teaching experience

scott.syfert@covingtonlatin.org


Mr. Dave Webber

Faculty Bio

BA, Music Education, Eastern Kentucky University

MA, Educational Psychology, Northern Kentucky University

Second year with Covington Latin School and 34 years overall teaching experience

dave.webber@covingtonlatin.org


Staff

 

Ms. Christy Boehmker, Office Assistant

18 years with Covington Latin School

christy.boehmker@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 

 


Mrs. Erin Carey, Assistant Director of Advancement 

BA, Economics, University of Texas at San Antonio

MPA, Nonprofit Management, University of Colorado Denver 

Third year with Covington Latin School

erin.carey@covingtonlatin.org 

 

 


Mrs. Amy Darpel, Admissions, ExploreMore!

BA, Secondary Education and Psychology, Thomas More College

Second year with Covington Latin School

amy.darpel@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 


Mrs. Kathy Metzger, Office Manager

18 years with Covington Latin School

kathy.metzger@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 

 


Mr. Andy Peters '81, Director of Development, Athletic Director

BA, Political Science, University of Cincinnati

MA, Diplomacy & International Commerce, Patterson School, University of Kentucky

Fifth year with Covington Latin School and 10 years overall coaching experience

andrew.peters@covingtonlatin.org

 

 


Mr. Todd Rohr, Technology Coordinator

Third year with Covington Latin School, 16 years information technology experience

todd.rohr@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 

 


Mr. Boone Rominger, Director of Maintenance

Five years with Covington Latin School

boone.rominger@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 

 


 

Cafeteria Staff

 

Mrs. Sharon Gerdes

Second year with Covington Latin School


Mrs. Suzie Langen

Third year with Covington Latin School

suzie.langen@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 

 


Ms. Rosemary Miglio

Five years with Covington Latin School

 

 

 

 

 


Mrs. Marilyn Vater, Cafeteria Manager

22 years with Covington Latin School

marilyn.vater@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 

 


Mrs. Debbie Wuellner

Fourth year with Covington Latin School