Faculty and Staff

 Administration

 

Very Rev. Ryan L. Maher, Pastoral Administrator

BA, Business Management, Northern Kentucky University
 
M.Div, University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary
 
STB, University of St. Mary of the Lake Mundelein Seminary

Fourth year with Covington Latin School and 10 years pastoral experience

 


Mr. Michael Clines, Interim Headmaster and Superintendent of Schools

BA, Northern Kentucky University

M.Ed., Educational Leadership and Administration, University of Cincinnati

headmaster@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mr. Matt Krebs, Dean of Students, Speech and Drama Department Chair, English Department Chair

Faculty Bio

BA, Secondary Education and English, Northern Kentucky University

MA, Secondary Education, Northern Kentucky University

26 years with Covington Latin School and 28 years overall teaching experience

matt.krebs@covingtonlatin.org

 


Ms. Stephanie Tewes, Dean of Studies

Faculty Bio

BA, Education, Northern Kentucky University

M.Ed, Instructional Leadership, Northern Kentucky University

16 years with Covington Latin School and 16 years overall teaching experience

stephanie.tewes@covingtonlatin.org

https://sites.google.com/a/covingtonlatin.org/mstewes/ 

 


Ms. Heather Couch, Guidance Counselor

Faculty Bio

BA, Music Education, Mount St. Joseph University

MA, School Counseling, Xavier University

Third year with Covington Latin School 

heather.couch@covingtonlatin.org

 


Fr. Ryan Stenger '06, Chaplain

Second year with Covington Latin School 

 

 

 

 

 


Faculty

 

Mrs. Lisa Apollonio

Faculty Bio

BA, English, Providence College

M.Ed, Curriculum and Instruction, McDaniel College

Fourth year with Covington Latin School and 11 years overall teaching experience

lisa.apollonio@covingtonlatin.org

 

 


Ms. Mary Brennan

Faculty Bio

BA, Math and Secondary Education, Thomas More College

MA, Education, Northern Kentucky University

Rank I, Gifted and Talented Education, Northern Kentucky University

19 years with Covington Latin School and 35 years overall teaching experience

mary.brennan@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mrs. Julie Cruts

Faculty Bio

BA, Theology and Mathematics, DeSales University

Second year at Covington Latin School and 3 years overall teaching experience

julie.cruts@covingtonlatin.org

 

 


Ms. Samantha Darpel

Faculty Bio

English, Communications and Theater, Thomas More College

Fourth year at Covington Latin Senior Drama and first year teaching

samantha.darpel@covingtonlatin.org

 

 


Mr. Jeff Finke '80, Math Chairperson

Faculty Bio

BA, Mathematics (with AA in Physics and Theology), Thomas More College

MS, Mathematics, University of Cincinnati

MA, Educational Leadership, Northern Kentucky University

9 years with Covington Latin School and 26 years overall teaching experience

jeff.finke@covingtonlatin.org

 


Ms. Linda Geisselbrecht

Faculty Bio 

BS, Marketing, Northeastern University

ZDaF, University of Cincinnati and The Goethe-Institut

Third year with Covington Latin School and 18 years overall teaching experience

linda.geisselbrecht@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mrs. Sheila Gray

Faculty Bio

BS, English and Organizational Communication, University of Miami

M.Ed, Adult Education, University of South Florida

MA, Interdisciplinary Studies, Northern Kentucky University

Sixth year with Covington Latin School and 19 years overall teaching experience

sheila.gray@covingtonlatin.org

 


Dr. Ruth Hemmer, Science Chairperson

Faculty Bio

BS, Bioengineering, Purdue University

MS, Biology, Worchester Polytechnic Institute

PhD, Immunology, University of Califormia, Davis

Fourth year with Covington Latin School and 17 years overall teaching experience

ruth.hemmer@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mrs. Caroline Hofmann, Art Chairperson

Faculty Bio

BFA, Art Education, University of Cincinnati

MA, Visual Arts Education, University of Cincinnati

Fourth year with Covington Latin School and 28 years overall teaching experience

caroline.hofmann@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mr. Adam Iadipaolo, Theology Chairperson, Campus Minister

Faculty Bio

BA, Philosophy, St. Mary's University

STB, Sacred Theology, Pontifical Gregorian University

STL, Sacred Theology, John Paul II Institute

14 years with Covington Latin School and 15 years overall teaching experience

adam.iadipaolo@covingtonlatin.org

 


Dr. Molly Jacobs

Faculty Bio

BA, History and French, Xavier University

MA, Medieval Studies, University of Toronto

PhD, Scandinavian and Medieval Studies, University of California, Berkeley

Third year with Covington Latin School and 8 years overall teaching experience

molly.jacobs@covingtonlatin.org

 


Ms. Kelly Kusch, Foreign Languages Chairperson

Faculty Bio

BA, Classical Language and Literature; BS, Biology, University of Chicago

M.Ed, Secondary Education, Xavier University

MA, Latin (45+ hours), University of Cincinnati

29 years with Covington Latin School and 30 years overall teaching experience

kelly.kusch@covingtonlatin.org

http://sites.covingtonlatin.org/mskusch

 


Mr. John Lane, History Chairperson

Faculty Bio

BA, History, University of Cincinnati

BS, Education, Winona State University

MA, History, Northern Kentucky University

16 years with Covington Latin School and 19 years overall teaching experience

john.lane@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mrs. Anna Little

Faculty Bio

BM, Vocal Performance, Northern Kentucky University

Third year with Covington Latin School and 6 years overall teaching experience

anna.little@covingtonlatin.org

 

 


Mr. Gene Morrison, Associate Athletic Director

Faculty Bio

BS, Health Science, Xavier University

BA, Physical Education, Xavier University

MA, Physical Education, Northern Kentucky University

41 years with Covington Latin School and 41 years overall teaching experience

gene.morrison@covingtonlatin.org

 


 

Dr. Tatyana Pinyayev

Faculty Bio

BS, Chemistry, University of Cincinnati

PhD, Analytical Chemistry, University of Cincinnati

Sixth year with Covington Latin School and 10 years overall teaching experience

tatyana.pinyayev@covingtonlatin.org

https://sites.covingtonlatin.org/dr-pinyayev-s-chemistry-site

 


Mrs. Lindsay Skipper

Faculty Bio

BA, Spanish, University of Mary Washington

MA, Intercultural Studies, Southeastern Seminary

Fifth year with Covington Latin School and 6 years overall teaching experience

lindsay.skipper@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mr. Scott Syfert

Faculty Bio

BS, Chemical Engineering, Northwestern University

Secondary Education Graduate License, Chemistry and Math, Xavier University

Fourth year with Covington Latin School and 8 years overall teaching experience

scott.syfert@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mr. Dave Webber

Faculty Bio

BA, Music Education, Eastern Kentucky University

MA, Educational Psychology, Northern Kentucky University

Fourth year with Covington Latin School and 36 years overall teaching experience

dave.webber@covingtonlatin.org

 


Staff

 

Ms. Christy Boehmker, Office Assistant

19 years with Covington Latin School

christy.boehmker@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 

 


Ms. Stephanie Brockman, Cafeteria Manager

First year with Covington Latin School

stephanie.brockman@covingtonlatin.org

 


 

Mrs. Amy Darpel, Admissions, ExploreMore!

BA, Secondary Education and Psychology, Thomas More College

Fourth year with Covington Latin School

amy.darpel@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 


Mrs. Leigh Ann Divine,  Development Office Database Coordinator

Second year with Covington Latin School

leighann.divine@covingtonlatin.org

 

 


Jackie Lannon, Cafeteria Staff

First year with Covington Latin School

jackie.lannon@covingtonlatin.org

 


Mrs. Kathy Metzger, Office Manager

19 years with Covington Latin School

kathy.metzger@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 

 


Mr. Andy Peters '81, Director of Development, Athletic Director

BA, Political Science, University of Cincinnati

MA, Diplomacy & International Commerce, Patterson School, University of Kentucky

Seventh year with Covington Latin School and 12 years overall coaching experience

Third year teaching

andrew.peters@covingtonlatin.org

 

 


Mr. Todd Rohr, Technology Coordinator

Fifth year with Covington Latin School, 18 years information technology experience

todd.rohr@covingtonlatin.org

 

 

 

 


Mr. Andrew Minton, Custodian

Second year with Covington Latin School

andrew.minton@covingtonlatin.org